Nakhane Announces New Album Bastard Jargon

Written by on December 19, 2022

South African musician Nakhane has announced a new album: Bastard Jargon is due March 3 via BMG. The follow-up to You Will Not Die will include all four songs from Nakhane’s brand new Leading Lines EP, which is out today. Take a listen to the new EP and find the Bastard Jargon tracklist artwork below.

In a statement on their new album, Nakhane said:

It’s an existential sex album. Almost every song on it has some kind of wink towards sex. It’s not necessarily a seductive, come to me, bedroom eyes kind of sex—it’s much more inquisitive, psychological sex. When I wrote You Will Not Die it was at the end of my relationship with Christianity, and then when I wrote Bastard Jargon I’d moved to London and I threw myself into just wanting to feel good.

Guests on Bastard Jargon include Perfume Genius and Nile Rodgers. Read the track review for the Perfume Genius collaboration, “Do You Well.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Bastard Jargon:

01 The Caring
02 Tell Me Your Politik [ft. Moonchild Sanelly and Nile Rodgers]
03 The Conjecture
04 Hold Me Down
05 Hear Me Moan
06 Do You Well [ft. Perfume Genius]
07 My Ma Was Good
08 You’ve Got Me (Living Again)
09 Standing in Our Way
10 If You Were to Complain


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Source link

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

[There are no radio stations in the database]